“Bad Reviews” Blackmail Extortion Scam Targeting Newborn Photographers

There is a new bad reviews blackmail extortion scam that has been targeting many of my colleagues including myself. UPDATE (: The scam is not just targeting newborn photographers, but any photographers (wedding, portrait, maternity, etc)  from North America and Australia (so far…) and photography prop vendors who are visible in the internet searches.

SETTING UP THE SCAM

In December, I received a new client inquiry from Mark Schwarz ( mmarky430@gmail.com ). It was different from the normal inquiries in that this person pasted an image of his inquiry (instead of typing out in text) with bold red font. I ignored it and did not respond.

In January, I received another new client inquiry from Jennifer McMahon Lawyer ( jmcmahon175@gmail.com ) asking for my website address so I responded.

In early February, Jennifer replied introducing herself as a private investigator and forensic IT investigator offering her services in the event that I receive negative comments about my business.

One week later I got a complaint from Mohammed Abdullah ( ma566554@gmail.com ). I found it humorous that this person did not bother to research what kind of photographer I am—I photograph newborns, babies and women who are pregnant! I do not photograph men (unless they happen to be the father holding the baby or the husband of my maternity client).

A neat feature of Gmail is that it groups all replies with the original message, creating a single conversation thread. Replies to emails are displayed in order making it easy to understand the context of the message, as if you are in a natural conversation. Even though I spoke with “three” different people with different email address, Gmail groups them together as if they are related to each other (maybe they are the same person or people using the same computer?)   I present the conversation thread as it appears in my Gmail below:

Bad reviews extortion blackmail scam targeting newborn photographers

The great thing about being connected with many newborn photographers nationally and internationally is that information is shared quickly and you find out that you are not alone. In fact, a detailed description of how this scam works is described on “BAD REVIEWS” EXTORTION, THREATS, ETC. published on February 12 on realphotographers.com. In my case, it appears that the scammers either forgot to send me the email from the friendly and helpful geriatric nurse in Utah or skipped it and sent me my first complaining “client”.

 

UPDATE (Feb 23): I have not received the latest email from Mohammed Abdullah ( mohamadobama7@gmail.com ) but my colleagues have.

“I am submitting some scathing reviews about your business as the quality is terrible and I think I am doing everyone a favor putting you out of business. I am using social media such as Google+, YouTube, ripoffreport and Yelp. Today I am working on an American photographer, Harper Noel. You don’t respect or appreciate your customers. I’m going to be writing about this online until it seems you are completely out of business. Your name and company name with words ripoff, bad quality, and scam next to it is what I’m working on. You are the 3rd in the queue starting Wednesday. I do not want money. I want to kill your photo business.”

Please note that this scam doesn’t always get set up this way:1. Phishing   2. Online reputation management spam   3. Threat.  Colleagues have reported getting the threat first without the set-up, so the scam works like this: 1. Threat of bad reviews   2. Bad fake reviews show up   3. Pay to have them removed.  It’s the latest scam process that has me now think that the scammers might be hired help. Who would be hiring cheap labors to post bad reviews of an entire industry? Hmmm….

Kat Forder, my colleague at Baltimore, Maryland has more information on the latest update: http://www.katforder.com/2015/02/23/bad-review-photographer-scam-update/

 

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT

At this point, I will adopt a wait-and-see approach as to how this scam develops. I am waiting for an email that presents me my options and the price of the reputation management services, which would establish this scam as blackmail. Blackmail involves a threat to do something that would cause a person to suffer embarrassment (like write bad reviews) unless a person meets certain demands (like paying up so they won’t write bad reviews) and is considered a crime regardless whether the information (the bad reviews) is true or false. The central element of the crime is the blackmailer’s intent to obtain money (or property or services) from the victim with threats of revealing the information.

I will, of course, not pay so I expect that bad reviews will appear on sites like Google+, Yelp, Youtube and ripoffreport.com, complaintsboard and iformative.com shortly.

 

WHAT TO DO IF YOU ARE A VICTIM

1) Report the scam to the appropriate authorities. For us Canadians, that is the Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre (CAFC) at http://www.antifraudcentre-centreantifraude.ca/english/reportit-howtoreportfraud.html . CAFC is Canada’s central repository for data, intelligence and resource material as it relates to fraud and is managed by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. For Americans, report the internet crime to the FBI at http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx and the Federal Trade Center at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/#crnt&panel1-1 (or their hotline: 1-877-382-4357).

2) Reviews sites often allow the company who has been named in the review to respond. Respond to fake bad reviews immediately as you would with real bad reviews.

Personally, I would respond to EVERY fake bad reviews with “This is a false review from someone trying to extort money from me for reputation management. This person has not been my customer.” and include a link to my blog post here. And if I have the time to do more digging, I would also link the reviewer’s profile as proof of scam (e.g. over at Merareview, Iamsillybilly has reviewed 15 photographers from two different continents in a span of four weeks). That’s how I would handle damage control. You are welcome to borrow my response or do it your way. See links below for resources on how to handle fake reviews.

3) Get the review site to remove the fake bad reviews but know that this may not be possible or may take a long time.

 

RESOURCES FOR REPUTATION DAMAGE CONTROL

1) Set up Google Alert for your business name  to review sites like Yelp, RipoffreportiFormative, Complaintsboard, Merareview and Pissedconsumer.

2) Check Social Mention regularly to monitor online reviews on social media.

3) Read these awesome pages on how to handle fake reviews:

*  http://smallbiztrends.com/2013/08/how-to-handle-bad-online-review.html

*  http://hookseo.com/much-ado-nothing-handle-fake-reviews/

https://www.reputationmanagement.com/blog/fighting-fake-reviews-removal-response-reputation

* How to deal with false pissedconsumer reviews:  http://www.vorys.com/publications-1195.html

 

For your interest, find out what the web universe (attorneys, Yelp, Google, governments, media, etc) is doing to combat false reviews:

*  http://www.forbes.com/sites/cherylsnappconner/2013/10/30/online-reputation-new-methods-emerge-for-quashing-fake-defamatory-reviews/

 

THANK YOU

Thank you to the following for spreading awareness. Collectively we can stand together and fight this!

* Real Business Photographer:  http://realbusinessphotographer.com/bad-reviews-photographers/

* SLR Lounge: http://www.slrlounge.com/beware-new-bad-reviews-email-scam-targeting-photographers/

* Adoramapix: http://blog.adoramapix.com/2015/02/18/the-new-threat-to-photographers/

* Kat Forder, colleague from Baltimore, Maryland: http://www.katforder.com/2015/02/16/bad-review-scam-targeting-photographers/

* PetaPixel: http://petapixel.com/2015/02/18/watch-out-theres-a-bad-reviews-scam-targeting-photographers/

* DIY Photography: http://www.diyphotography.net/bad-reviews-extortion-scams-targeting-photographers-and-how-to-deal-with-them/

* Profession Photographers of America: http://www.ppa.com/ppa-today-blog/copyright-alert/scam-alert-beware-of-emails-bu.php

* Shutters Inc Podcast: http://www.shuttersincpodcast.com/2015/03/01/shutters-inc-episode-287/

*FStoppers: https://fstoppers.com/business/beware-bad-review-extortion-scam-targeting-photographers-60434

* Julio Vilar, colleague from New York on NBC News: http://www.nbcnewyork.com/video/#!/on-air/as-seen-on/Warning-About-Photographer-Review-Threats/298217401

 

If anyone has anything to add regarding to the development of this scam, I would love to hear from them!

I will continue to update this page as the scam develops so come back often! Keep informed and be safe out there.

 

 

  • February 16, 2015 - 1:19 pm

    Brenden - I got the exact same email from “Mark”! I thought it was strange since I provide all that information on my website to begin with. Sometimes it still shocks me how cruel people can be just for money. I ignored that email and thankfully haven’t gotten anymore.ReplyCancel

    • February 16, 2015 - 1:38 pm

      Eden - Brenden, let’s hope you dodged this scam! All the best, EdenReplyCancel

  • February 16, 2015 - 10:25 pm

    Julie Guertin - I live in Australia and I also got the email from Mohammed, last night. I ignored it. We’ll see how it goes…ReplyCancel

    • February 16, 2015 - 10:41 pm

      Eden - Hope that you dodge a bullet! It will be a pain to execute damage control. Nobody needs that. Best, EdenReplyCancel

    • February 17, 2015 - 3:24 am

      karen - yup we are Australian photographers too and got the scam today.ReplyCancel

  • February 16, 2015 - 10:35 pm

    Brendon Moffatt - Hi,

    I just thought I would pop you a message as your website has been a big help for easing my mind. On the 12th of February 2015 I received an email from Jennifer (jmcmahon175@gmail.com) see below.

    My name is Jennifer McMahon. I am a private investigator and forensic IT investigator. In the event that anytime in the future writes negative comments about your business, these are my services:

    1) Reputation Management: I am able to post your testimonials in many key areas to be found quickly by search engines. Thereby pushing any negative comments further down search engine results so as not to be immediately visible to prospective clients.
    2) Private Investigator: I am able to positively identify the personal name and/or business name and address of anyone who writes any negative comments about your company online. I am able to supply the person’s name, address, phone number, IP address, and email. Using specialized contacts, I have a 100% success rate. This service is very popular in the photography field.
    3) Further options are available upon consultation.

    Please keep my contact information in the event you need my services. This is a one time email only. Thank you.

    Jennifer

    I didn’t think anything of it until I received this email today (the 17th of February 2015) from Mohammed (ma566554@gmail.com) see below.

    Photos

    Listen to me! I am submitting some scathing reviews about your business all week and every week. I hired you but the photo session was terrible. The angles used made me look awful. The lighting made me look older than I actually am. Some of the photos were blurry. Are you blind? I think you should be out of business. I thought you were professionals but your photographer was irritable and did not put me at ease at all. The situation was only made worse. You don’t respect or appreciate your customers. I’m going to be writing my experiences online until it seems you are completely out of business. The good photographers shall prevail! Alahu Akbar!

    Mohammed (not the name I provided initially)

    I googled the email address and came up with your website confirming this was a scam. I must admit I was a little stress until finding your info. With out this page I would still be quite worried.

    Thank you for putting this page up!

    Regards,
    Brendon Moffatt | Moffatt Photography

    Brisbane, Australia.ReplyCancel

    • February 16, 2015 - 10:40 pm

      Eden - I’m so glad that my post helped! You are the first photographer outside of America that I heard that this is happening to. This really is a big attack against photographers. Stay strong and stand tall!ReplyCancel

  • February 16, 2015 - 10:40 pm

    Marie Asbury - Evo, I googled this email address I got and found your post! Totally the same emails, all 3 of them!! SO weird. Keep us posted.ReplyCancel

    • February 16, 2015 - 11:36 pm

      Eden - Marie, they got you too?ReplyCancel

  • February 16, 2015 - 11:04 pm

    Dee - I recently had someone visit my business facebook page who gave me a low rating that I have never met, that I have never done business with, and that doesn’t live in my country. I was offended because I own a small business that strives on reviews and I take pride in having great customer service. I unfortunately cannot remove the rating without removing my entire review section. Very upsetting since this person does not know me!ReplyCancel

    • February 16, 2015 - 11:38 pm

      Eden - Dee, did the FB review show up after you received emails from the scammers in my blog post?ReplyCancel

  • February 16, 2015 - 11:17 pm

    Michele Taylor - Thanks Eden. Same deal as Brett here in Oz. My husband was furious, however, your blog post Eden has been great. My husband welcomes the threat and says he looks forward to fighting the fools in court if necessary. #photographersunite 🙂ReplyCancel

    • February 16, 2015 - 11:39 pm

      Eden - Collectively we can do something!ReplyCancel

  • February 16, 2015 - 11:42 pm

    “Bad reviews” scam targeting photographers » Baltimore newborn and family photographer - […] to add: A colleague, Eden Bao in Canada has written about the exact same scam and what you can do if you are receiving this and you’re located in […]ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 12:33 am

    Debi - Hi Eden

    I am also in Australia and have received two or three of the original email your refer to….I have had Mark plus others and have ignored them. I know a lot of other togs here also have received them. It is definitely world wide! I have had a wedding one, maternity and also a newborn one!ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 4:51 am

    Shannon Holden - I got the same email from Jennifer McMahon a week ago and just deleted it. This morning I got the identical email from Mohammad Abdullah. Thank you for posting your experience and resources. I plan to ignore it as well for now and see how this plays out. It says a lot that these scammers are blanketing our industry with threats using the same names, emails, etc … thankfully it makes it easier for all of us to find out who else they are hitting so we can band together.

    Good luck to all of you being targeted!ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 5:08 am

    Libby - I’ve received the same chain of emails as you. I’m actually a little bit relieved to see that this is all a scam, but so disgusted that they’re targeting small business photographers. Hopefully we can all join together and fight this bully!!ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 5:30 am

    Matt Robby Rob - The image is there so the scammers know who opened their emails. Everyone gets a different image file (even if it looks the same), and when that image is opened, it has to be accessed on their server. Depending on what images have been accessed (think of it as a website visit) on their server, they know what email addresses are valid to keep sending mail to.

    This is why gmail defaults to NOT opening embedded images. Turn images off if you are worried that it may happen to you!

    Hope this helps! Best of luck.ReplyCancel

    • February 17, 2015 - 9:47 am

      Eden - Thank you, Matt! This is great information!ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 6:52 am

    Colleen - I have received the first two… curious to see where this goes.ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 8:35 am

    jen - I got my email for Mohammed this morning!
    Ugg this is not going to be fun is it!!!
    ~jenReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 9:47 am

    Kimberly - These are tied into a recent extortion scam that targeted me and many others, you can read about those here: http://realbusinessphotographer.com/extortion/#comment-70

    The same people doing that scam are doing this other because I too received emails from Mark and he referenced the other scam in them!ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 10:35 am

    Karen Lester - I got targeted as well – I am in the US — New Hampshire. They trashed my work on a website called youarenotaphotographer.com

    What losers and I am not sure what can be done but that Mohammed Abdullah made comments on a few of my photos on FaceBook. I promptly deleted them thinking they were spam.ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 10:43 am

    Beware of New 'Bad Reviews' Email Scam Targeting Photographers - […] you or your business, there are a few things you can do. Eden gives some great resources and tips on her post, which you can find here, but I think it is worth re-iterating a few of the […]ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 10:46 am

    Beware of New ‘Bad Reviews’ Email Scam Targeting Photographers | Lop Rabbit Photography - […] you or your business, there are a few things you can do. Eden gives some great resources and tips on her post, which you can find here, but I think it is worth re-iterating a few of the […]ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 4:43 pm

    Meredith - I got the EXACT EMAILS this past week. I just googled their email address and found you! What assholes!!ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 4:52 pm

    caroline bowen - I also received the same email from Jennifer and then from Mohammed. Thanks for the info. (I’m in Melbourne, Australia!)ReplyCancel

  • February 17, 2015 - 8:55 pm

    julie - thank you for sharing this information. I pray it’s nothing we ever have to deal with.ReplyCancel

  • February 18, 2015 - 10:25 am

    The New Threat to Photographers « AdoramaPix Blog - […] story first hit Eden Bao’s blog last week. You can find the full story HERE.  Eden Bao is a newborn and maternity photographer from Vancouver, BC  currently relocating to […]ReplyCancel

  • February 18, 2015 - 5:27 pm

    rashmi - Got the exact same sequence of emails. Thanks for sharing your experience…now I know it is a scam!And yes..gmail is awesome and bunched all the three emails in the same thread.ReplyCancel

  • February 20, 2015 - 7:22 pm

    Cris Passos - I got the email from Jennifer and Mohhamed.ReplyCancel

  • February 23, 2015 - 5:11 am

    Kamila Picard - Hello Guys
    I got the same emails from Jennifer and this morning from Mohammed Abdullah

    Writing me this :
    Photos

    I am submitting some scathing reviews about your business as the quality is terrible and I think I am doing everyone a favor putting you out of business. I am using social media such as Google+, YouTube, ripoffreport and Yelp. Today I am working on an American photographer, Harper Noel. You don’t respect or appreciate your customers. I’m going to be writing about this online until it seems you are completely out of business. Your name and company name with words ripoff, bad quality, and scam next to it is what I’m working on. You are the 3rd in the queue starting Wednesday. I do not want money. I want to kill your photo business.ReplyCancel

    • February 23, 2015 - 9:24 am

      Eden - It’s so troubling that he named Google+, Youtube and Yelp as potential clients to read those. Poor Harper Noel!ReplyCancel

  • February 23, 2015 - 5:35 am

    Joelle - I just received the 3rd email. This is so disheartening. I don’t have time to deal with it. so sorry you went through the same.ReplyCancel

  • February 23, 2015 - 6:20 am

    Donna padowitz - I’m in the States and I received the exact same two emails, first from Jennifer and then this morning from Mouhammad. I too hope nothing comes of it. Please keep us posted!ReplyCancel

  • February 23, 2015 - 7:37 am

    Newborn Photographers: Beware of Extortion Scam » Lullaby Lane Photography | Kristen Jordan - […] as well as these articles in SLR Lounge, Adoramapix, Real Business Photographer. A colleague, Eden Bao in Vancouver BC, Canada has written about the exact same scam and what you can do if you are receiving this and you’re […]ReplyCancel

    • February 24, 2015 - 8:16 am

      Marilyn Shamblin - Thank you for this post! So grateful that we can come together as a community. I have filed a IC3 report, called the Florida Attorney General’s Office and filed a report with FTC.

      From: Mohammed Abdullah [mailto:mohamadobama7@gmail.com]
      Sent: Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:43 AM
      To: Marilyn
      Subject: Re: Newborn Photography Session
      Importance: High

      Photos

      I am submitting some scathing reviews about your business. I am using social media such as Google+, YouTube, ripoffreport and Yelp. Today I am working on an American photographer. You will be covered in the next week or so. Your name and company name with words ripoff, bad quality, and scam next to it is what I’m working on. I do not want money. I want to hurt your photo business to weed out the competition.ReplyCancel

  • February 23, 2015 - 12:42 pm
  • February 23, 2015 - 9:42 pm

    Kansas Pitts - I received the threatening email this afternoon- details posted https://www.facebook.com/kansaspittsphotography/photos/a.63857047310.69147.57500272310/10153069835687311/?type=1&theater and I am encouraging everyone to please post this and urge everyone to report it so we can shut this guy down. I just filed a complaint with the FBI’s internet crime division https://complaint.ic3.gov/default.aspxReplyCancel

    • February 24, 2015 - 8:25 am

      Eden - Agree! There’s power in numbers!ReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 7:43 am

    Marilyn Shamblin - I just got this email today too. Can I write a similar post on my blog to help educate?ReplyCancel

    • February 24, 2015 - 7:46 am

      Eden - Absolutely, Marilyn!ReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 9:03 am

    Bad Reviews Blackmail and Extortion | H L Roper Photography - […] started with baby and newborn photographers but has now spread to the entire photography community. Eden Bao Photography has included in her blog the actual communications that occur along with the threats that are […]ReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 10:40 am

    Christine Sara - I just got this email this morning from Mohammed Abdullah:

    “Photos

    I am submitting some scathing reviews about your business. I am using social media such as Google+, YouTube, RipoffReport and Yelp. Today I am working on another competitor’s reputation. You will be covered in the next week or so. Your name and company name with words ripoff, bad quality, and scam next to it is what I’m working on. I do not want money. I want to hurt your photo business to weed out the competition.”

    Thank you to this amazing industry, I was able to identify it as scam right away. I also got an inquiry from Mark Schwarz ( mmarky430@gmail.com) 2 months ago and didn’t realize that was scam until just now. However the email from Mohammed was a reply from Mark’s.

    Scammers are the worst. Praying for the evilness to be delivered from these people.ReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 10:58 am

    Talia Henderson - Ugh. I got hit this morning. Well originally back in December with the first email from Mark and today from this Abdullah Mohammed guy. I had literally JUST shared your blog post a few days ago so luckily I had information to deal with it immediately – BIG thank you! I shared this information on a new blog post on my page as well. Let’s bring these crooks down! – TaliaReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 11:09 am

    Danette - Thank you so much for the info and the effort of putting all of these resources together in one place! This is a scary scam, but if it comes up at least I feel like I have some power to respond accordingly! Thank you!ReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 11:59 am

    Sarah Roshan - I too got this scam this morning and looked back and sure enough I had similar emails that I thought were just spam. Anyone know if they actually have followed through?ReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 2:18 pm

    kristina - The thing is there is a lawyer with the Name Jennifer McMahon, maybe someone should notify her of the use of her name in a scam.

    https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jennifer-m-mcmahon/2a/86b/1b6

    If it were me, I’d want notificationReplyCancel

  • February 24, 2015 - 5:21 pm

    Aileen - Thanks so much for sharing this info Eden, I just got the email from Mohammed this morning.ReplyCancel

  • February 25, 2015 - 12:01 am

    'Bad Reviews' Extortion Scams Targeting Photographers and How To Deal With Them - DIY Photography - […] and newborn studio. You Can see his more of his work here. This article was originally published here and shared with permission. [lead photo based on Andrew […]ReplyCancel

  • February 25, 2015 - 11:37 am

    AnnMarie - I too received the message stating that he has submitted scaving reviews as well. Don’t know why people are so sick!ReplyCancel

  • February 26, 2015 - 7:05 am

    Sarah - I’m not sure if it’s been suggested yet but you can also report to Google (gmail)
    https://support.google.com/mail/contact/abuse?hl=enReplyCancel

    • February 26, 2015 - 10:34 am

      Eden - It was suggested to me and I did report the three emails, but I don’t think it will help as they would just open up another Gmail account.ReplyCancel

  • February 28, 2015 - 6:03 pm

    Shutters Inc » Shutters Inc – episode 287 - The world's best loved photography podcast - […] week, a couple of images [1] [2] Glynn took at a camera club talk this past week, the nasty scam targeting photographers, the Konost Camera, some early William Talbot images up for sale, the Garden Photographer of the […]ReplyCancel

  • October 13, 2015 - 8:05 am

    Faith - Unfortunately, Harper Noel IS A SCAM! She was paid in full, cancelled 4 days before my wedding and will not refund me or return my messages. We are taking legal action.ReplyCancel

  • November 5, 2015 - 2:00 pm

    Molly - “Harper Noel,” owner of Harper Noel Photography, is actually Amy Hoga/Amy Swartout. This information is public and can be found simply by researching where the domain name for Relish Clothing is registered. She is now running this clothing company called “Relish Clothing” which she dumped “Harper Noel Photography” for. Here is the domain registration in case you want to see it. http://m.whoismind.com/whois/relishclothing.com.html (you can see Harper Noel further down) & https://ecorp.sos.ga.gov/BusinessSearch/BusinessInformation?businessId=2068518&businessType=Domestic%20Limited%20Liability%20Company & http://www.statsinfinity.com/domain/bYm5p5wW6Lhwy_rOjcePbf0Hv6qPnX8T_info.html

    If you have given money to either of these companies, don’t give anymore. She will be nice and friendly until she has your money. If you ask for anything else, she will begin to insult you, saying that you are unstable or that you “need Jesus” over a simple request that any other photographer would be okay with.

    Over the past couple months, I’ve been contacted by at least 10 women who paid her in full for weddings and she canceled on them less than 3-4 days before their weddings. The reasons were always bogus, like the wedding no longer “fit her artistic style” or “lack of communication” even though Harper/Amy was the one who wouldn’t pick up the phone or answer emails.

    She tries to stay that her bad reviews are ALL part of an extortion scam, but that’s only true for some of what you see on google. Everything you see on WeddingWire and TheKnot is true and now have all been verified with WeddingWire with contracts. She tries to dispute real people’s reviews on WeddingWire, but I’m glad to see that brides are finally realizing what Amy really is, and that their truthful reviews were verified by WeddingWire with their actual contracts (you can see those here: http://www.weddingwire.com/reviews/harper-noel-photography/41c029101507f929.html & here: https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/harper-noel-photography-atlanta-ga-662444 ). People are already not receiving their clothing boxes that they’ve payed for on Relish, so I guess she decided to strike quickly with that one. Just look a review or two down and find a couple women who are already not receiving their boxes. She has taken money from us with no intention of shooting our weddings.

    Don’t give her any more money. If you hired her for your wedding next year in 2016 and you are googling right now (apparently a lot of us have her hired for next year), you need to have a chat with your bank and start planning for “Harper” not coming to your wedding. Likewise if you are paying for these boxes from her If she wants to dispute this review, I will gladly show WeddingWire/The Knot/Facebook/Whoever all of the stories, proof, and nasty texts we all have from her.ReplyCancel

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*